

Presented:

RESULT SHEET

sound 5 of 6



Sunday 28th May 2023



Promoted for and behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules, Regulations and Conditions





°# #064/8°uo2 - uk@0ok-hk-o-Vu°uo2 - WAS IN ATTENDANCE

2023 CLASSIC TT SERIES DATES

Date	Promoting Club	District	CTT Rep
Sunday 26th March	a3crg	South	Roger Wakeling
Friday 7th April	Buxton CC	Manchester	Sue Bowler
Sunday 23rd April	Beacon RCC	Midland	David Barry
Sunday 7th May	Edinburgh Road Club	Scotland	Dawn Sherrin
Sunday 28th May	Border City Wheelers CC	North	Dawn Sherrin
Saturday 11th June	Mid Devon CC	South West	Peter Rogers

MERLIN CYCLES CLASSIC SERIES OVERALL AWARDS

To be presented at the RTTC Celebration of Champions, being held on the 20th January 2024. (1st overall only)

1st Men's Category	£100 Cycling Time Trials Cheque	RTTC Medal
1st Women's Category	£100 Cycling Time Trials Cheque	RTTC Medal
1st Junior Category	£80 Cycling Time Trials Cheque	RTTC Medal
1st Veteran (Scratch)	£80 Cycling Time Trials Cheque	RTTC Medal
1st Veteran (Target)	£80 Cycling Time Trials Cheque	RTTC Medal
1st Woman Veteran (Scratch)	£80 Cycling Time Trials Cheque	RTTC Medal
1st Paracycling Category	£80 Cycling Time Trials Cheque	RTTC Medal
1st Team (of 3 across all Categories)	£80 Cycling Time Trials Cheque	RTTC Medal
1st Road Bike (Men)	£80 Cycling Time Trials Cheque	RTTC Medal
1st Road Bike (Women)	£80 Cycling Time Trials Cheque	RTTC Medal
1st Road Bike (Junior)	£80 Cycling Time Trials Cheque	RTTC Medal

2nd & 3rd overall in each Category (apart from team) will receive a RTTC Medal.

POINTS

Points will be awarded on the basis of 60 points (in each category) for the winner down to 1 for sixtieth place in each event. The winners will be the riders with the highest aggregate total of points from up to four events. If more than one rider achieves the same number of points, then their 5th highest placing will be used to determine the winner. The Veteran categories are open to both Men and Women. Women Veterans will receive an additional 8 years on Target Time. The Veterans competitions will be run over the same distance as the Women's competition. The competition for Paracyclist's is based on a "Factored Time" system.

See Page 224 of the 2022 Handbook for the competition conditions.

BORDER CITY WHEELERS CC

Result for

CIRCUIT OF GREYSTOKE FOREST 28 MILES TIME TRIAL Merlin Cycles Classic series: round 5

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules & regulations Held on course L143x2 on 28th May 2023

PRIZE WINNERS (additional to CTT awards) - one rider, one prize

Pos	Name	Club	Time	Value
1 st Men	John Archibald	HUUB WattShop	1:00:02	£15
1 st Vets Actual	Marcel Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	1:08:26	£15
1 st Vets Target	Peter Greenwood	Clayton Velo	+09:29	£15
1 st Junior	Jacob Bradbury	Manchester Wheelers	1:24:15	£15
1 st Paracyclist	David Murphy	Liverpool Mercury CC Act 1:13:56	1:09:53 Adj	£15
1 st Road Bikes	Chris Booth	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	1:09:01	£15

Full listing of times overleaf.

Many thanks to timekeepers Richard Abram, Keith Bickley and Tracey Moore and all helpers and marshals – Brian Moore; Mike Patrickson; Bill Maxwell; Paul Gavin; Kevin Gibbons; David Gibson; Taresa Biddle; Lee Foster

Also for HQ catering – Shellie Lacey.

Also Stewart Smith Dawn Sherrin for their CTT duties and Mike Westmorland for the start and result sheet.

Congratulations to all prizewinners and thanks to all competitors for your continued support of Border City Wheelers CC events and the Merlin Cycles Classic Series.

Timekeepers – Richard Abram, Keith Bickley and Tracey Moore.

Organiser – Dougi Hall, Rose Cottage, Crackenthorpe, Appleby, Cumbria CA16 6AF 'Phone: 07802 238694





	AWARDS						
	PARACYCLISTS		Lap 1	Finish Time	Adj Time		
1	David Murphy	Liverpool Mercury CC	36:22	1:13:56	1:09:53		
2	Ben Hetherington	Ferryhill Whs	41:25	1:23:16	1:12:28		
3	Rik Waddon PLY	Para-T	41:52	1:27:00	1:14:18		
	ROAD BIKES JUNIOR		Lap 1	Finish Time			
1	Sophie Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	46:29	1:38:00			
	ROAD BIKES MEN		Lap 1	Finish Time			
1	Chris Booth	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	33:59	1:09:01			
2	Paul Roby	Lancashire RC	35:32	1:11:28			
3	Jemil Tokdemir	Team ASL-Bolton	36:03	1:13:46			
	JUNIORS		Lap 1	Finish Time			
1	Jacob Bradbury	Manchester Wheelers	40:39	1:24:15			
2	Abbey Thompson	Stonham Barns Park – SYRT	26:41	2:17:08			
	VETS ON TARGET						
1	Peter Greenwood	Clayton Velo		+00:09:29			
2	Mark Sanders	Mid Devon CC		+00:06:26			
3	Craig Horseman	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk		+00:04:30			
	VETS ON SCRATCH		Lap 1	Finish Time			
1	Marcel Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	33:24	1:08:26			
2	Craig Horseman	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	34:51	1:10:16			
3	Nicholas Latimer	Team Lifting Gear Products	35:58	1:12:29			
			- · · ·				
	MEN		Lap 1	Finish Time			
1	John Archibald	HUUB WattShop	30:00	1:00:02			
2	Will Lowden	HUUB WattShop	31:22	1:03:40			
3	Alistair Robinson	Velo Club Cumbria	33:51	1:08:49			
	FULL RESULTS						
Pos.	Name	Club	Lap 1	Finish Time	Adjusted	Cat	Factor
	Paracyclists			1			
1	, David Murphy	Liverpool Mercury CC	36:22	1:13:56	1:09:53	C5	1.058
2	Ben Hetherington	Ferryhill Whs	41:25	1:23:16	1:12:28	C3	1.149





BORDER CITY WHEELERS

3	Rik Waddon PLY	Para-T	41:52	1:27:00	1:14:18	C2	1.171
4	Nicholas Fairfield	City RC (Hull)	44:39	1:31:36	1:22:49	C4	1.106
	Graeme Church	QN Racing	DNS A	DNS A	DNS A	C1	1.237
Pos.	Name	Club	Lap 1	Finish Time			
	Juniors						
1	Jacob Bradbury	Manchester Wheelers	40:39	1:24:15			
2	Abbey Thompson	Stonham Barns Park – SYRT	1:26:41	2:17:08			
No	Name	Club	Lap 1	Finish Time			
	Road Bikes						
1	Chris Booth	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	33:59	1:09:01			
2	Paul Roby	Lancashire RC	35:32	1:11:28			
3	Jemil Tokdemir	Team ASL-Bolton	36:03	1:13:46			
4	Mark Brownless	Darlington Cycling Club	43:52	1:30:06			
5	Stephen Wilkinson	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group	44:59	1:31:40			
6	Howard Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	48:25	1:39:08			
	Richard Butler	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	DNS	DNS			
	Road Bikes Junior		Lap 1	Finish Time			
1	Sophie Heighton	Ferryhill Whs	46:29	1:38:00			
No	Name	Club	Lap 1	Finish Time			
	Veterans Scratch						
1	Marcel Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club	33:24	1:08:26			
2	Craig Horseman	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	34:51	1:10:16			
3	Nicholas Latimer	Team Lifting Gear Products	35:58	1:12:29			
4	John O'Callaghan	Barrow Central Wheelers	37:02	1:14:20			
5	Lee Davison	Border City Whs CC	36:35	1:14:49			
6	Mark Sanders	Mid Devon CC	38:03	1:17:01			
7	Simon Dighton	Beacon Roads CC	38:42	1:17:51			
8	Peter Greenwood	Clayton Velo	38:59	1:18:21			
9	Mike Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	44:29	1:31:01			
	Vets on target						
No	Name	Club		ADJ.			
1	Peter Greenwood	Clayton Velo		+00:09:29			
2	Mark Sanders	Mid Devon CC		+00:06:26			
3	Craig Horseman	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk		+00:04:30			
4	John O'Callaghan	Barrow Central Wheelers		+00:04:22			





5	Simon Dighton	Beacon Roads CC		+00:02:35		
6	Marcel Schubert	Darlington Cycling Club		+00:02:04		
7	Mike Westmorland	Border City Whs CC		+00:01:26		
8	Nicholas Latimer	Team Lifting Gear Products		-00:01:59		
9	Lee Davison	Border City Whs CC		-00:02:45		
No	Name	Club	Lap 1	Finish Time		
	Men					
1	John Archibald	HUUB WattShop	30:00	1:00:02		
2	Will Lowden	HUUB WattShop	31:22	1:03:40		
3	Alistair Robinson	Velo Club Cumbria	33:51	1:08:49		
4	Kieran Brownless	Darlington Cycling Club	48:32	1:38:28		

CASH PRIZES FOR EACH EVENT

The awards below are for the following categories, Men, Women, Veteran (Scratch), Veteran (Target), Junior, Paracyclist, Road Bike (Men), Road Bike (Women) & Road Bike (Junior).

> 1st - £20 Cycling Time Trials Cheque 2nd - £15 Cycling Time Trials Cheque

3rd - £10 Cycling Time Trials Cheque

MERLIN CYCLES·COM



www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk











www.kimroy-photography.co.uk

Cycling Time Trials is a company limited by guarantee. Registered in England No. 4413282